My visit to BFX 2014

Today, I went to the BFX at the Bournemouth International Centre in order to find out about the possible opportunities from working in the digital media industries. The types of media I would love to work with the most are film and TV; this was why going to the BFX  provided me with a lot of new and useful information for potentially working in these industries in the future.

It was also interesting to hear that some of the animation and games companies present (e.g. Media Molecule, Blue Zoo) may soon be hiring qualified BU graduates as professional animators. Overall, I had a great time at the BFX, the people there spoke about their topics and jobs with a clear passion and enthusiasm that makes me more interested in studying Digital Media Design.

My visit to BFX image image_1 image_2 image_3 image_4 image_5 image_6 image_7 image_8

Leave a Reply

