Concept and Ideation Task 4 – Kinetic Typography

During the week in which we learned about After Effects, we were given a new assignment that put our skills with this software to the test.

In this assignment, we have all been tasked to produce an animation lasting more than 20 seconds, using our skills that we have gathered from After Effects. In our animated sequences, we need to bring in kinetic typography (moving text) that corresponds with a soundtrack featuring a voice. The soundtrack can be from any media of our choice (e.g. TV, games, radio, etc.) and motion graphics/special effects need to be used for every word that spoken in the soundtrack.

I think that for my sequence, I will be animating something from a film or game, as they are two of my favourite types of digital media. I need to look at more examples of kinetic typography before I animate my chosen soundtrack.

Leave a Reply

