Development and Realisation – Notes and Sketches

While I have been trying out different capabilities with Adobe Illustrator, I have also been producing sketches and notes for how I intend to present the information on my final poster. I also conducted secondary research by searching online, finding and collecting facts and statistics related to life expectancy in different countries. The information is a core part of my poster and careful consideration and research was mandatory for me to produce a more informative and interesting end result.

IMG_4171 IMG_4205

The information I found was very interesting and relevant to my project in every way (e.g information, presentation, aesthetic value). For example, I found out that countries with the highest average life expectancy for women are Japan (87 years), Spain (85.1) and Switzerland (85.1). The countries with the highest  life expectancy for men are Iceland (81.2), Switzerland (80.7) and Australia (80.5).

A google search led me to http://www.who.int/mediacentre/news/releases/2014/world-health-statistics-2014/en/ where I found this data (collected in 2014).

My notes and sketches focused on different aspects of the project, such s colour I will be using, who my poster is aimed at, as well as basic presentation sketches.

IMG_4201 IMG_4203 IMG_4202 IMG_4207 IMG_4208 IMG_4209

Leave a Reply

