Design for Digital Media Environments – Logo Development 3

After reviewing the visual style and elements we will be using for the website, my team decided that the logo we are going for will be closer to my original sketch (see Logo Development 1). This was because we wanted a design that was simpler and consistent with the aesthetics of the rest of our website.

As shown below, I scanned an image of one of my sketches, and then used Inkscape to digitally enhance the shape in finer detail. Next, I experimented with different colour schemes that could fit in with the rest of the website. All of my current trials with the logo can be seen within all of these images in this post.

a b c d e f g h i j k l

Leave a Reply

